Deadman wonderland

Honestly I don’t really like this show. It’s very warped, creepy and gorey. (After all, it’s about the manipulation of blood…) The storyline is kind of interesting but the characters annoy me sometimes. And it’s so disgusting, because the directors are all ruthless and gross.

Ganta Igarashi. This boy rubs me the wrong way. I can’t stand the way he keeps acting like he’s an amazing hero. But at least he doesn’t do psychotic things like Minatsuki… Anyway, Ganta bites his thumb for blood. Ouch. I really can’t stand that sort of things, because I would never be able to bite my skin off. Plain gross. I understand he does it to survive, but, ouch, really.

Shiro. I don’t like how she is the red man. It’s really sad and I wish I could go into the story and save her from Ganta’s mother… So saddening, if you read it you’ll wanna cry for her. She doesn’t deserve to be tortured! She’s just an innocent child… And in chapter 45.2 she makes you wanna cry a river because

20130930-152106.jpg

20130930-152111.jpg
Shiro’s arm dropped off… Her helpless face really touches my heart. Why did she have to bear with this?! This show is messed up.

Senji Kiyomasa. He’s not bad for a deadman, considering that he can stand up against Toto.

Minatsuki. Ah, my favourite character. Am I the only one who finds her really pretty? Ever since her hair got cut, it seems like her crazy personality decreased a little. I mean, at least she doesn’t announce to the world that she wants to have sex.. O_o I pair her up with Senji because do you see how flustered he gets from her boobs? Go ahead, laugh.

Sukegawa. The homo.. His boyfriend cheated on him, which is how he ended up in DW. Another warped up story for you.. And nudity. Yucks.

Igarashi Sorae. This woman is the dog who created deadman and caused such misery to Shiro. So what if she apologises to Shiro? Will that change the fact that she was ruthlessly torturing her, for experimental purposes?

20130930-153005.jpg If you don’t already hate her, you’re twisted too then.

Hagire. The creepy director. The main antagonist that we all want to kill, but Ganta does that for us. I can’t believe he took Toto’s body, how unfair. In episode 7 though, when he licked Senji, it was hilarious.

20130930-153307.jpg In terms of yaoi, I ship them haha.

Toto Sakigami. He’s so attractive. (Hint: yellow eyes) Too bad that director took over his body. His obsession with Yosuga is lovely too. I mean, that gave us a chance to look at his sexy torso, no?

Takami. The promoter. I think he’s the worse, even worse than the director. He went bowling with that old man’s head! Who does that? I thought I saw wrongly but noo, it was a fact. That’s plain sadistic. And the part when his nurse just grabbed out Senji’s eye? Gross. I thought this show was bad enough, then I saw that. And it was only the second episode!

Madoka Shishito. I really wish I could save him in his past. It’s ridiculous. What sort of twisted kids would play othello using thumbtacks on someone’s back? Oh that’s right, unless it’s a DW character.

20130930-161129.jpg It’s just so sad. I wish I could have been there to save Madoka. Why are all these people having to suffer? Why? And it resulted in him becoming a murderer.

20130930-161229.jpg

20130930-161235.jpg

20130930-161240.jpg This chapter really made my heart clench. Are there actually people out there being bullied like this? And the poor Madoka, he’s so sad to even have to kill Ganta. It’s because of those bullies that he even believes such lies.

20130930-161758.jpg He really just wants people to be happy. To the point that he would make himself feel agony. (In the end he said ‘Thank you Ganta for your unhappiness. May have saved the world a little… I guess’) Poor guy…

So I think that if you’re the sort of person who likes gore and creepy dark stories, you’ll enjoy this manga. The show doesn’t really have so much of that ‘ew’ factor in it, but more of a ‘GANTA STOP OPENING YOUR EYES SO WIDE AND BE USEFUL!’ Even the choras box was made out of Shiro’s flesh. Could it get any worse than that? What the **** is wrong with all these people? How did they even obtain her flesh?! That’s what your probably thinking right? Well, let me show you the answer.

20130930-155402.jpg And they placed poor Shiro on a cross. These @!?$?#&£!!! This manga is really sad; the kind of sadness you feel when you see people getting tortured. (Since in this manga, that’s what’s happening..)

Please listen to my advice and don’t watch this unless you’re ready to look like

20130930-162334.jpg this throughout.

~akashi
P.S. I didn’t cry at all, just horrified. So you aren’t gonna need Kleenex

2 responses

  1. I….. enjoyed the manga a lot… I don’t know how far you are in the manga so I’ll be retaining my opinions of the ending.

    I think what got me was Shiro’s part, it’s really, really hard not to feel sorry for her. At the same time there’s this ambiguous thought that you don’t really know much on what the protagonist and Shiro wants. There’s just too much confusion on Ganta’s side. It’s so damn insane.

    • I’ve read the whole thing already. Seems that we have the same opinion on Shiro too ;( And you’re right about the confusion part; first Ganta wants to avenge his friends and doesn’t want to die, then he doesn’t want to kill Shiro because she’s his friend, then he decides that he WANTS to kill Shiro BECAUSE she’s his friend, then he decides he wants to die too!! That boy is way too inconsistent. The story itself is interesting, considering that I continued it even after I realised how weirded out I was. DW isn’t really horror but it’s gory and I don’t really want to see everyone’s bones and flesh and eyeballs. I can’t rate this because I like it but hate it at the same time. I thought Ganta was the only one who couldn’t make up his mind XD

Leave a Reply

